SCD in Coast Fraser

SCD in Coast Fraser

Supported Child Development Programs in Coast Fraser

The Supported Child Development Program (SCD) works with families whose children aged birth to Kindergarten entry, have developmental needs and attend a preschool or child care program.  The SCD Program also works with children and youth, 6 to 19 years who have developmental needs and require before and/or after school child care as their parents work.  Supported Child Development Consultants primarily work with families and their child care program,  supporting them to have the information and resources to meet the needs of the child, family and program. A Supported Child Development Program can be found in each community in the region, including:

 

 

Communities Served

 

Program

 

Contact Information

Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody Tri-Cities Supported Child Development Program,Simon Fraser Society for Community Living Coordinator:        Mary Anne Nelson

Phone number:   604-528-3950

Email:                mnelson@sfscl.org

Website Link:       Tri-Cities SCD

New Westminster New Westminster IDP,Simon Fraser Society for Community Living Coordinator:           Yvonne Kwok

Phone number:       604-521-8078

Email:                    ykwok@sfscl.org

Website Link:          New Westminster SCD

North Vancouver City & District, West Vancouver, Bowen Island, Lions Bay North Shore SCD, North Shore Neighbourhood House Coordinator:         Kirsten Forestell

Phone number:     604-998-0131

Email:                 kirsten.forestell@nsscdp.com

Website Link:       North Shore SCD

Richmond Richmond SCD,Richmond Society for Community Living Coordinator:          Carrie McLellan-Haqq

Phone number:       604-279-7016

Email:                    cmclellan-haqq@rscl.org

Website Link:           Richmond SCD

Squamish, Whistler, Pemberton, D’Arcy, Mount Currie and the Lakeside Communities Sea to Sky SCD,Sea to Sky Community Services Coordinator:             Jacki Adams

Phone number:      604-892-8454 ext 27

Email:                   jacki.adams@sscs.ca

Website Link:           Sea to Sky SCD

Port Mellon to Earls Cove Sunshine Coast SCD,Sunshine Coast Community Services Coordinator:         Beau Sladey

Phone number:     604-885-5881 ext. 223

Email:                 bsladey@sccss.ca

Website Link:       Sunshine Coast SCD

Powell River, Lund to Saltery Bay, Texada Island Inclusion Powell River SCD,Cranberry Child Development & Family Resource Centre Coordinator:            Jeanie Fuller

Phone number:       604-483-4042 (ext 215 or 216)

Email:                    jfuller@pracl.ca

Website Link:         Powell River SCD

Burnaby Burnaby SCD, BC Centre for Ability Coordinator:             Terri Calvert

Phone number:         604-630-3045

Email:                     Terri.Calvert@bc-cfa.org

Website Link:           Burnaby SCD

Vancouver Vancouver SCD, BC Centre for Ability Coordinator:           Terri Calvert

Phone number:       604-630-3045

Email:                   Terri.Calvert@bc-cfa.org

Website Link:         Vancouver SCD

Maple Ridge (Whonnock, Ruskin, Webster’s Corners), Pitt Meadows, Hammond Ridge Meadows SCD, Ridge Meadows Association for Community Living Coordinator:            Wendy Blaine

Phone number:         604-466-8761 (ext 1)

Email:             wendy.blaine@rmacl.org

Website Link:           Ridge Meadows SCD

Langley City and Municipality (Aldergrove, Walnut Grove and Fort Langley) Langley SCD, Langley Children’s Society Coordinator:          Tina Thomlinson

Phone number:     604-532-1155 ext. 104

Email:                 tthomlinson@langleycdc.com

Website Link:          Langley SCD

North Delta, East Delta, Ladner and Tsawwassen Delta SCD, Reach Child and Youth Developmental Society Coordinator:           Sherrie Jamieson

Phone number:      604-946-6622 ext. 318

Email:           sherriej@reachdevelopment.org

Website Link:         Delta SCD

Surrey, White Rock, Crescent Beach Surrey SCD, The Centre for Child Development Coordinator:            Heather Basham

Phone number:       604-587-4275

Email:   heather@centreforchilddevelopment.ca

Website Link:         Surrey SCD

Abbotsford, Chilliwack Fraser Valley SCD, Fraser Valley Child Development Centre Coordinator:           Stephanie Ross

Phone number:      604-852-2686, ext. 256

Email:                   sross@fvcdc.org

Website Link:         Fraser Valley SCD

Mission Mission SCD, Mission Association for Community Living Coordinator:           Heather Wood

Phone number:       604-826-9080, ext. 280

Email:                    heather.wood@macl.bc.ca

Website Link:          Mission SCD

July 4-2017: New job posting added!
%d bloggers like this: